Home | Secure Site | Register | Search

AAPFCO Board of Directors

During the year, the Board handles the day-to-day business of the Association. The Board meets regularly at the Annual Meeting held each August and at a Midyear Meeting usually held in February to consider issues of Association business. The current policy for the Board is to consider recommendations to change officially adopted documents only at the midyear meeting; however, the Board may consider such a proposal at the annual meeting if the change warrants. Proposals to change the Association's Officially Adopted Documents are presented to the Association membership for action at the Association's annual meeting.

2016-2017 Board of Directors

President:
Katie Laney
Compliance Specialist
New Mexico Department of Agriculture
Feed, Seed and Fertilizer Section
P.O. Box 30005, MSC 3150
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Telephone: 575-646-7906
Fax: 575-646-5977
E-mail: klaney@nmda.nmsu.edu

President-Elect:
James Bartos
Fertilizer Laboratory Supervisor
Office of Indiana State Chemist
Purdue University
175 S. University Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2063
Telephone: 765-494-1560
Fax: 765-494-4331
E-mail: jbartos@purdue.edu

Secretary:
Joseph Slater
Manager
University of Missouri-Columbia
Fertilizer/Ag Lime Control Service
Columbia, MO 65211-8080
Telephone: 573-882-0007
Fax: 573-882-4543
E-mail: slaterj@missouri.edu

Treasurer:
Jamey Johnson
Director
Arkansas State Plant Board
Division of Feed & Fertilizer
No. 1 Natural Resources Drive
Little Rock, AR 72205
Telephone: 501-225-1598
Fax: 501-219-1746
E-mail: jamey.johnson@aspb.ar.gov

Immediate Past President:
Philip Davidson
Admin. Off./Registrations
Maryland Department of Agriculture
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway
Annapolis, MD 21401
Telephone: 410-841-2721
Fax: 410-841-2740
E-mail: philip.davidson@maryland.gov

Assistant Secretary:
Stephen McMurry
Director of Fertilizer and Seed Program
Div. of Regulatory Services
103 Regulatory Services Bldg.
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 470546-0275
Telephone: 859-218-2440
Fax: 859-257-9478
E-mail: smcmurry@uky.edu

Director, 2014:
Lance Kunneman
Program Administrator
Consumer Protection Services
OK Department of Agriculture, Food & Forestry
2800 N. Lincoln Blvd., P.O. Box 528804
Oklahoma City, OK 73152-8804
Telephone: 405-522-4057
Fax: 405-522-4584
E-mail: lance.kunneman@ag.ok.gov

Director, 2015:
Nick Young
Supervising Special Investigator
CA Department of Feed & Agriculture
1200 N Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Telephone: 916-900-5022
Fax: 916-900-5349
E-mail: nick.young@cdfa.ca.gov

Director, 2016:
Eddie Simons
Registration Specialist
WA Dept of Agriculture
P.O. Box 42560
Olympia, WA 98504-2560
Telephone: 360-902-2031
Fax: 360-902-2093
E-mail: esimons@agr.wa.gov