Home | Secure Site | Register | Search

AAPFCO Board of Directors

During the year, the Board handles the day-to-day business of the Association. The Board meets regularly at the Annual Meeting held each August and at a Midyear Meeting usually held in February to consider issues of Association business. The current policy for the Board is to consider recommendations to change officially adopted documents only at the midyear meeting; however, the Board may consider such a proposal at the annual meeting if the change warrants. Proposals to change the Association's Officially Adopted Documents are presented to the Association membership for action at the Association's annual meeting.

2020-2021 Board of Directors

President:
Eddie Simons
Registration Specialist
Washington Dept of Ag.
PO Box 42560
Olympia, WA 98504-2560
Telephone: 360-902-2031
Fax: 360-902-2093
E-mail: esimons@agr.wa.gov

President-Elect:
Patricia A. Lucas
Chief, Bureau of Agricultural Environmental Laboratories
FL Dept of Agriculture and Consumer Services
The Conner Complex, Building 7
3125 Conner Boulevard
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1650
Telephone: 850-617-7835
Fax: 850-617-7843
E-mail: patricia.lucas@freshfromflorida.com

Secretary:
Joseph Slater
University of Missouri-Columbia - Retired
9106 Audrain Rd 395
Thompson, MO 65285-2204
Telephone: 573-303-6364
E-mail: slaterj@missouri.edu

Treasurer:
Jamey Johnson
208 Glassrock Drive
Alexander, AR 72022
Telephone: 501-650-6260
E-mail: jjamey108@gmail.com

Assistant Secretary:
Stephen McMurry
Director of Fertilizer and Seed Program
Division of Regulatory Services
University of Kentucky
103 Regulatory Services Building
Lexington, KY 40546-0275
Telephone: 859-218-2440
Fax: 859-257-9478
E-mail: smcmurry@uky.edu

Assistant Treasurer:
Matt Pearson
Fertilizer Administrator
Office of Indiana State Chemist
175 S. University Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2063
Telephone: 765-494-1547
Fax: 765-494-4331
E-mail: pearsonm@purdue.edu

Immediate Past President:
Nick Young
Supervising Special Investigator
CA Department of Feed & Agriculture
1200 N Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Telephone: 916-900-5022
Fax: 916-900-5349
E-mail: nick.young@cdfa.ca.gov

Director, 2018:
Glenn Murray
Chief, Fertilizer Safety Section
Canadian Food Inspection Agency
59 Camelot Drive
Ottawa, Ontario, CN K1A 0Y9
Telephone: 613-773-7205
Fax: 613-773-7163
E-mail: glenn.murray@inspection.gc.ca

Director, 2019:
Mark LeBlanc, Ph.D.
Indiana State Chemist
Office of Indiana State Chemist
175 S. University Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2063
Telephone: 765-494-1577
Fax: 765-494-4331
E-mail: leblanc1@purdue.edu

Director, 2020:
Falina Hutchinson
Program Specialist
MT Dept. of Agriculture
Commodity Services Bureau
PO Box 200201
Helena, MT 59620-0201
Telephone: 406-444-5415
E-Mail: fhutchinson@mt.gov